Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 20, 2002 12:24:18 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Just as good as Fellowship, amazing battle scenes and wonderful acting, though the comic relief wasn`t needed i thought. Amazing movie.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 20, 2002 12:05:15 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    This movie is simply amazing! The scenes, the acting, the music, it is just unbeleivable one of the best sequels ever made for a movie franchise!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 10:36:40 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Best movie I`ve ever seen. More action than the first. Gollum was made entirely from computer graphics, and this is THE BEST CGI character I`ve seen yet, he looks so real, it`s staggering. Some critics mention that the movie focuses more on Aragorn rather than Frodo and Sam, but let`s face it - they walk- and walk-and walk. There`s only so much you can do with walking, and they did their fare share of walking in the first movie. But this movie gets a lot darker, as Frodo starts to get deeply effected by The Ring. Go see it in theaters, you won`t be disappointed.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 10:26:09 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    the best movie ever i have seen

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 10:24:57 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    i knew from the start that this would be a awesome movie, they truly did not disappoint, action was amazing and it certainly out did the first film, fast paced and keep you on the edge of your seat.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 9:24:23 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was great!!! ---i needa reread the books.....

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 8:54:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    went to the midnight preview on tuesday, got half way through the move, and the film caught fire. Luckily i got refunded. what i saw was pretty good.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 8:04:12 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    the best

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 7:34:31 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    It was the best movie i have ever seen. Better than Harry Potter 2, Die another day, Spider-man, and Star Wars episode 2

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 7:21:00 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    the movie was awsome, gollom was the funniest charecter of them all, I saw it on the 17th ha ha