Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 12:29:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i couldn`t even put it into words. It made me want to live on Middle Earth!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 9:45:05 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I hope #3 wont be this bad. It was awful. Its worth seeing for the last hour, but most of it dragged on and was very boring. Great special effects tied together with terrible jokes.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 9:41:33 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I loved it so much. it is just as good as the felowship of the ring. cant wait for the return of the king

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 9:37:07 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 9:33:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing. Simply Amazing.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 8:37:09 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Amazing,tremendous and unforgettable movie! I always liked and considered BraveHeart as my favourite movie of all time, but i do have to say that The Lord Of The Rings has caught my eye since the first one came out last year and now this one was really exhilerating. Can`t wait for the last Chapter (Return of the King)...in the meantime i will be going every now and then to see the The Two Towers at the theatres, just as i did with the first. Best movie of all times. The Lord of The Rings RULES!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 3:06:26 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I love this series. It is the greatest piece of literature that was ever written in my opinion. I`ve seen both the movies and love them! I`ve read the book when i was 12 and the movie does give it justice. I am extremely envious of all those that took a part of making it. I would give anything to be in the position of adding to this masterpiece. also, i saw your contest on tv about writing in two names of people in the fellowship but couldn`t find where to enter the contest. Gimli, Legolas, Aragorn, Frodo, Samwise, Pippin, Merry, Gandalf, Boromir. Thanks

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 2:17:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    just like fotr, i would not have it any other way.. absolutely brilliant. gollum, is by far, the highlight of the movie. he is both humorous, and disturbing at the same time. the way gollum was able to express himself.. just amazing. final fantasy the movie could actually learn a thing or two from the people who put gollum on the screen. this movie was, flawless in everyway. a worthy sequel to the fellowship of the ring.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 2:09:28 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This movie was incredible. Much darker than the first, even though they used Gimli as comic relief, but amazing. Gollum was done really well, and you actually feel sorry for him because he`s so believable. Definetely worth the price and the wait in line, although you need to have seen the first movie to understand it.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 19, 2002 12:51:08 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Just as good as the first. Can I please see Return of the Kings NOW!!