Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 9:55:44 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    Fabulous! Once again I`m thrilled how well the movie brings to life the best tale I`ve ever read. Peter Jackson highlights the positive and the uplifting elements in the story, while recounting the dangers and horrors faced by the characters without dwelling on the darkness. Great movie! The time passes quickly, and the end arrives seemingly too soon.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 9:31:43 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    too long..and not as good at part 1

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 8:36:55 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was a really good movie...no offense... i fell asleep during sum of the movie *blushes* but all in all a good movie (when i was awake)

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 8:00:50 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Actions Scenes were spectacular, Nothing can compare to this a Holiday Blockbuster!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 7:49:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was amazing and breathtaking although I wish I could have seen the part about Shelob`s Lare. Oh well, there`s always next year!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 2:27:52 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Bling...Bling... Saw it at midnight on tuesday to beat the wednesday crowd. Definately worth it. Haven`t read the books, and I don`t plan to either. For those of you who could actually give a movie of this proportion one star... get real. Great movie, however I did like the first one better for the story, but, like star wars, the second movie usually explains more and sets up the third movie. Can`t wait till next Christmas.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 1:35:40 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    awesome movie, i loved it. part with faramir was kind of disapointing... LOVED IT ANYWAY

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 1:08:32 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Exhilerating, compelling, sumptious storytelling and cinematography. I was a casual fan of the first, this was much better. I was certianly caught up in the epic that these characters carry us on. Just was served to the author of this incredible worls.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 12:44:44 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Besides ending the movie 3 or 4 chapters before the book, a very good movie.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Wednesday, December 18, 2002 11:13:29 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Better than the 1st! Lord of the Rings, Oscar is calling your name!