North Vancouver Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.08 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Michelle Pfeiffer, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Derek Jacobi, Josh Gad, Penélope Cruz, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Olivia Colman, Willem Dafoe, Daisy Ridley, Leslie Odom Jr., Lucy Boynton, Sergei Polunin, Tom Bateman, Marwan Kenzari
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 3:01:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the cinematography! Fabulous movie. I had forgotten the whodunnit part and just loved it. Great acting. Great job.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 3:00:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the cinematography! Fabulous movie. I had forgotten the whodunnit part and just loved it. Great acting. Great job.

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 7:35:09 AM | (age group: 2-17)

    I read the reviews before I went and wasn't expecting too much. But this is a great movie. Loved it. Beautiful scenery and a very accurate portrait of an Agatha Christie story. Well done. Would see it again.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 9, 2017 7:16:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful cinematography, great acting and, of course, Agatha Christie‘s engaging plot. A Perfect Poirot!

  • 3

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, December 5, 2017 9:01:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would have made a better movie for TV. Dull acting, by big stars. Not much suspenders.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Monday, December 4, 2017 11:46:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable and clever version of "Oriental Express". Well done!

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Monday, December 4, 2017 11:02:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kenneth Branagh should have cast someone else as Poirot. Worst portrayal of Poirot ever. Was David Suchet not available? Or did he turn down this disastrous, over dramatic plot?

  • 1

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, December 3, 2017 5:05:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the mustache with side burns was overplay on a feature you wish to replicate-annoyed me during the entire movie except when I feel asleep during the monotone dialogue-the wit and charm of the original Poirot was missing-boo

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 4:32:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too centered on Poirot character and not enough on the rest of the characters. I found it rather slow, didn't fall asleep, but heard of others who did. Doesn't compare to the earlier version.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, December 1, 2017 10:27:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was very enjoyable. The characters were played quite competently. Branaugh was the perfect Poirot with that undeniable wit and charm. The plot was very engaging and the movie flowed with energetic ease. I was glued to the screen from start to finish. The ending was a bit disappointing but the set up was marvellous. I recommend this to anyone who loves a great mystery.