North Vancouver Movies

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

Score: 7.72 / 10

Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, Octavia Spencer
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Shape of Water movie reviews

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 9:53:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sally Hawkins shines beginning to end. If you require characters to care about, you will find them in this film including the water bound male lead. Despite its watery environment, SofW sizzles hotter than some of its dryer counterparts. Yes, it is primarily a watery romance but friendship takes a strong second seat. This film gives you people to love as it portrays villians to hate, I will watch this again on DVD.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 4:22:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My favorite movie of 2017 and maybe the only I've seen multiple times in the theatre. Del Toro's visuals, the fantastic score and a fantastic performance delivered from Sally Hawkins without having her even utter a word all tie together into the strangest and most delightful cold war love story to ever exist.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 4:20:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome film!! Love everything about it, and more!!

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:11:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bizarro film takes HUMANOIDS FROM THE DEEP and turns it into a romance. Much too tasteful to succeed.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, February 12, 2018 2:48:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful transforming love story Justice and love triumph!

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 6:36:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent human-humanoid love story with extra credit to Sally Hawkins and Octavia Spencer.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 6:21:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gorgeous to look at. Amazing storyline. Great film about a girl who falls in love with a fish and you actually believe it! Guillermo is breaking barriers for all the horror and monster genres!

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 6:14:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Phenomenal movie-wasn't even interested in seeing it. So glad I did!

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 5:06:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautiful movie.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 2:46:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went to this movie expecting to really dislike it. The story just seemed too bizarre. So glad I went. Yes...the plot is bizarre, there are so many things that I thought were great. I've now seen all but one of the best picture nominees for this year....and without a doubt, this would be the one I would vote for.