North Vancouver Movies

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Score: 6.78 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Peter Czernin
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell, John Hawkes, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Lucas Hedges, Zeljko Ivanek, Caleb Landry Jones, Clarke Peters, Samara Weaving, Nick Searcy, Kerry Condon
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri movie reviews

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 12, 2018 6:44:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting! Saw this movie twice, and it only gets better.

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, January 7, 2018 11:42:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To all the haters here and writing negative reviews....uhmmm, guess which movie won golden globe for best film?! 3 BILLBOARDS!!! Wooohooo, said it from the beginning that this movie was gonna win tons. Anyone who hasnít seen it yet, ignore all these negative reviews and give it a chance. :)

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:08:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hardly a "diamond" of a movie given the many holes in the plot and despite the many good reviews (imho) even with the often excellent acting. The lack of any even slightly likeable characters made the movie an arduous grind to my wife and I and we were glad when it was finally over. Ebbing MO, albeit a fictional town, is one angry and twisted place that should be passed by. There are also so many unbelievable and unlikely people, actions, and scenes in this story it does make me wonder, wth were the writers thinking? This movie also had a pretty short run in my city, which is telling, and I was not at all surprised once I had seen it and noticed a very small crowd in there with me. But no matter what anybody says (incl me) go see it if you want to (that is if you can find it still playing), but my best advice based on my personal opinion of the movie, would be to wait and watch it on PPV, or better yet, when it's on a free movie channel. That's all folks!

  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 25, 2017 4:17:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely outstanding movie. It's the best film of 2017 so far. Anyone who says this movie is horrible wouldn't know a diamond if they held it in their hand. Read all the excellent reviews. Look how many Golden Globe nominations it got. Go ahead see it on the big screen.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 10:16:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie. No real plot. A racist cop thrown in for no reason at all. McDormand has a stiff upper lip, a stiff lower lip and a general hatred towards everybody. Not a likeable or sympathetic character at all.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:36:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not a well written movie! I am such a fan of most of the actors in the movie but the characters weren't believable and the story line was even worse. Others in the movie theatre seemed to share my viewpoint. I only heard one guy laugh when Frances kicked the teenage girl in the crotch. Such a lame movie.

  • 7

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 18, 2017 12:43:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A well done movie from start to finish. Expect Oscar considerations. A nice departure from mindless action , CGI and cheesy endings. This movie feels real. 4/5

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 1:43:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely fantastic story and acting!!

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Wednesday, December 13, 2017 6:41:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliantly written, cast, directed, shot.

  • 2

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 11, 2017 5:08:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this last review is the worse review I ever read. Are they actually attacking another reviewer? That what it reads like, almost looks like cyber bullying to me.