North Vancouver Movies

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

Score: 4.61 / 10

Release Date: March 9, 2018
Director: Ava DuVernay
Producer: Catherine Hand, Jim Whitaker
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Storm Reid, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Zach Galifianakis, Chris Pine, André Holland, Rowan Blanchard
Genre: Family
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


A Wrinkle in Time movie reviews

  • 8

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:55:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it. You will too.

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:54:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís an ok movie. You could tell because we were the only ones at the theater.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:53:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Donít listen to those poorly rated reviews! This is a wonderful movie! Go see it!

  • 8

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:53:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eh. I liked it, but at some points it got boring.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:52:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís a good movie for both kids and adults, it has a wide range of bright colors. Loved it.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:50:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My children, 12 and 13, both thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. It was colorful and vivacious, has a wonderful plot, and was overall a great movie. My children begged me to take them to see it again. I think itís quite inconsiderate of the people who put in a bad rating, because this movie has a wonderful meaning. I think it might not be the best for ages below eight due to certain scenes that might scare them a little. Please do your family/yourself a favor, and go see it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 4:16:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely terrible! And now the actors from the movie are blaming their own failure on white male movie critics! Appalling.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Sunday, July 1, 2018 3:45:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had never heard of this movie before I saw it, so had no idea or expectations whatsoever. I had to st op about 20 minutes after they got to the distant planet because it was just going nowhere. It was silly, making no sense, and some of the characters were awful. The feminized white kid, who seemed to have no purpose whatever besides standing there admiring Meg's hair. The freakish younger brother, the creepy Reese Witherspoon character. Afterwards I looked it up and found out it was made from a 1962 book, Oprah was in it, it was directed by a Black woman, etc. I did spot Chris Pine right away, and neither this movie or his performance will likely add anything useful to his resume. I was a 100% unbiased reviewer and I thought it was garbage. So glad I didn't pay to see it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, June 26, 2018 5:46:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful, Awful, Awful. . I left the theater angry at how terrible this was. It felt like an insult.

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, June 25, 2018 2:18:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The darkness was too intense. I liked the actresses and originality. Liked the message it had to give.