North Vancouver Movies

Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Score: 5.07 / 10

Release Date: April 14, 2020
Director: Jeff Wadlow
Producer: Jason Blum, Jeff Wadlow, Marc Toberoff
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Michael Peña, Maggie Q, Lucy Hale, Austin Stowell, Portia Doubleday, Jimmy O. Yang, Ryan Hansen, Michael Rooker
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


Blumhouse's Fantasy Island movie reviews

  • 1

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Monday, February 17, 2020 6:19:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not the best movie!

  • 5

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Monday, February 17, 2020 12:50:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than I thought it would be...a kind of demented version of the original television show “Fantasy Island”... had some interesting twists...a decent ending and I definitely think they will follow with a sequel.

  • 10

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Monday, February 17, 2020 5:05:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This seems to be one of the more divisive flicks in recent memory, but it's so well-made it may not matter.

  • 5

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 5:30:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If your expecting something like the TV show , you'll be disappointed . However it's not a bad flick , not great but ok. Lots of laughs and twists .

  • 2

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 4:02:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I want my money back!

  • 2

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 3:59:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the tv show was fun,, this is just mean and ugly,,

  • 7

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 11:34:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was sooo wrong when I only gave this one star!

  • 1

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 11:32:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This will be my last review on this site. I don't know who it is, but there are a bunch of fake reviews here. They are all similar to each other and the movie is given 5 stars. This is used to boost sales. I saw this because I remember Fantasy Island as a kid, but this is nothing like it. Really, absolutely the worst film I have seen in the past few years. The fake reviews for this and the final Star Wars movie is just ridiculous. Done with this site.

  • 9

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 10:11:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sharply written and enthusiastically performed -- a winner!

  • 9

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 5:47:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was surprisingly touching.