North Vancouver Movies

Judy

Judy

Score: 8.13 / 10

Director: Rupert Goold
Producer: David Livingstone
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Renée Zellweger, Jessie Buckley, Finn Wittrock, Michael Gambon, Rufus Sewell, Bella Ramsey
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


Judy movie reviews

  • 9

    Judy

    Monday, November 11, 2019 12:48:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Renee Zellweger is always a joy to watch. She is an amazing actress. She really lets you into the abusive world Judy Garland was pushed into as a child, at the expense of her mental sanity. What a talent Judy was despite all the evil abuse of power she was subjected too.

  • 10

    Judy

    Saturday, November 9, 2019 7:25:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, excellent cast.

  • 10

    Judy

    Wednesday, November 6, 2019 1:42:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A sympathetic review of one of the most talented and ill-fated performers of the 20th century. Outstanding acting by Renee Z, laying claim to her place among the mega stars of Hollywood.

  • 8

    Judy

    Tuesday, November 5, 2019 8:36:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    4 stars for actress but ver sad.

  • 6

    Judy

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 4:24:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    8 out of 10 as i rate this first, i really like this movie and glad i finally watch it as Judy is good but sad specially with her talking to her daughter on the phone near the end .....i was looking to see it at tiff Toronto film festival but like these type of movies that go pretty quick,,,,my beef was i wish they showed more of the wizard of oz when she did it then going back and forth, rather than that it was good, i think Renée Zellweger will get this Oscar for her performance she was amazing

  • 9

    Judy

    Wednesday, October 30, 2019 2:49:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a very emotional movie and Renee Z was outstanding. You come away disliking movie moguls and what they did to kids and women. Resembles what is going on with Harvey Weinstein

  • 7

    Judy

    Tuesday, October 29, 2019 5:04:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Myself being a recovering Alcoholic now approaching 14 years I wanted to see this? Excellent portrayal of the later part of Judy garlands life? It dwelled on her addictions later in life and not enough about her early life is my only critique but there was some flash-backs? I was surprised though to hear Rene Zellweger actually sing and not just lip sync Judy Garlands songs as I had expected, all over all 4 stars?

  • 10

    Judy

    Monday, October 28, 2019 5:09:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extraordinary lead actress performance for sure. Very crafty writing about a particular segment of Judy's later life. The visual production also of note. Actually every other acting performance is wonderful as well.

  • 9

    Judy

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 11:28:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was very convincing of Judy Garland life. Renee Zellwinger best Oscar performance for this role.

  • 10

    Judy

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:53:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good but very sad!