North Vancouver Movies

Judy

Judy

Score: 7.94 / 10

Release Date: September 27, 2019
Director: Rupert Goold
Producer: David Livingstone
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Renée Zellweger, Jessie Buckley, Finn Wittrock, Michael Gambon, Rufus Sewell, Bella Ramsey
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


Judy movie reviews

  • 7

    Judy

    Tuesday, October 29, 2019 5:04:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Myself being a recovering Alcoholic now approaching 14 years I wanted to see this? Excellent portrayal of the later part of Judy garlands life? It dwelled on her addictions later in life and not enough about her early life is my only critique but there was some flash-backs? I was surprised though to hear Rene Zellweger actually sing and not just lip sync Judy Garlands songs as I had expected, all over all 4 stars?

  • 10

    Judy

    Monday, October 28, 2019 5:09:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extraordinary lead actress performance for sure. Very crafty writing about a particular segment of Judy's later life. The visual production also of note. Actually every other acting performance is wonderful as well.

  • 9

    Judy

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 11:28:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was very convincing of Judy Garland life. Renee Zellwinger best Oscar performance for this role.

  • 10

    Judy

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:53:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good but very sad!

  • 10

    Judy

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 11:22:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Reene zellwinger deserves an Oscar! Outstanding!

  • 8

    Judy

    Saturday, October 19, 2019 11:00:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent. Renee gave a top performance.

  • 9

    Judy

    Saturday, October 19, 2019 8:05:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    She should get the Oscar

  • 9

    Judy

    Thursday, October 17, 2019 12:44:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OSCAR PERFORMANCE FOR SURE! A MUST SEE MOVIE. BRING TISSUES. NEVER FORGOTTEN STAR WHO WILL LIVE ON WITH THE CLASSIC WIZARD OF OZ MOVIE. SO MUCH TALENT JUDY GAVE HER VERY BEST.

  • 9

    Judy

    Monday, October 14, 2019 11:07:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Renee Zellweger deserves an oscar nod if not the win for her perfomance of Judy Garland. I had no idea the turbulant life that Judy went through. This movie was very good and very eye opening.

  • 9

    Judy

    Sunday, October 13, 2019 7:05:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great performance by Renee Z.