Richmond Movies

1917

1917

Score: 5.97 / 10

Release Date: January 10, 2020
Director: Sam Mendes
Producer: Brian Oliver, Callum McDougall, Jayne-Ann Tenggren, Pippa Harris, Sam Mendes
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: George MacKay, Dean-Charles Chapman, Mark Strong, Andrew Scott, Richard Madden, Claire Duburcq, Colin Firth, Benedict Cumberbatch, Nabhaan Rizwan, Pip Carter, Andy Apollo, Paul Tinto, Josef Davies, Billy Postlethwaite, Gabriel Akuwudike, Spike Leighton, Robert Maaser, Adam Hugill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


1917 movie reviews

  • 2

    1917

    Friday, February 28, 2020 1:14:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well. No so great. Another money grabber to people who think a war movie is going to honor veterans.

  • 2

    1917

    Friday, February 28, 2020 3:16:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You’d think with such a big budget they’d be able to afford another camera! Most movies cut back and forth with multiple camera angles. I don’t know if all these people giving these 5-stars reviews noticed, but this movie is all done in one shot. Obviously the director was too lazy to shoot scenes multiple times in order to get multiple angles. And too lazy to do any editing what so ever! How did no one at the oscars notice this? Clearly they don’t know much about movies. Also the Germans weren’t wearing the Nazi uniforms that they wore in World War II. Come on! Lack of research!

  • 10

    1917

    Thursday, February 27, 2020 1:47:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blockbuster. Production values off the chart. Surprising twists and turns.

  • 1

    1917

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 10:20:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lame.

  • 1

    1917

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 12:57:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No so great after all. How many veterans got help from this movie?

  • 8

    1917

    Friday, February 21, 2020 8:08:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie and I am not a huge fan of war movies. The story line and acting were very good. I I cried and it takes me a lot to cry in a movie so that goes to show how realistic the acting was. I stayed engaged the entire movie wondering what was going to happen next. I think it deserved best picture at the Golden Globes!

  • 7

    1917

    Friday, February 21, 2020 6:09:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    KEEPED ME GUESSING THE BEST MOVE SAW IN A LONG TIME. KIND OF LIKE THE MOVIE SAVING PRIVATE RIAN

  • 2

    1917

    Friday, February 21, 2020 3:30:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute crap!!

  • 9

    1917

    Friday, February 21, 2020 9:49:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Authentic in its scenes, especially of the trenches. I enjoyed it, especially when one sees what is on TV.

  • 3

    1917

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 11:22:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, silly, predictable and the settings were atrocious, the battle scenes typical ignorant Hollywooden liberal's idea of war. I barely made it to the end, then quickly deleted this POS off my hard drive.