Richmond Movies

Just Mercy

Just Mercy

Score: 9.17 / 10

Release Date: January 10, 2020
Director: Destin Daniel Cretton
Producer: Asher Goldstein, Gil Netter, Michael B. Jordan
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Michael B. Jordan, Jamie Foxx, Brie Larson, Rob Morgan, Tim Blake Nelson, Rafe Spall, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Karan Kendrick
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 136 minutes

Write a Review


Just Mercy movie reviews

  • 8

    Just Mercy

    Monday, January 13, 2020 7:57:49 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    Good movie, superb acting. Sad we have so many people who are still racist.

  • 8

    Just Mercy

    Monday, January 13, 2020 11:42:51 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    ..this movie made me angry to see how politicians could be such evil "shits".....We still have them today.....so terribly sad. Great movie great acting....

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Sunday, January 12, 2020 10:51:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The unbelievable truth in this movie and how it was produced was wonderful. As painful as it was to watch, at the same time it was a very fine movie. The truth does hurt and it is rewarding that there are those individuals who keep pushing for justice and speak on behalf of the people.

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Sunday, January 12, 2020 11:46:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie everyone should see. We left the theater in awe of the story and the Oscar worthy performances by Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx. I loved the book but was not expecting much from the screen version. Boy, was I wrong. Although the story took place in the past ; it is very relevant in today's world. I am urging all my friends to go see it.

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 10:57:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a Amazing movie it’s hard to believe this actually happened Michael B . Jordan was amazing and Jamie Fox brings life to his character on death row convicted of a crime he did not commit two great characters in this movie , bring your tissues this is brilliantly done ?

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 6:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing movie! It's unbelievable that this actually happened in the 90's in which you would think people would be more tolerant. Michael B Jordan was excellent and you really felt compassion for Jamie Foxes character. A must see!

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 2:21:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful acting. Honest and riveting. A must see movie.

  • 9

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 12:16:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OSCAR CONTENDER - Hard to watch, excellent acting and casting of stars in this film .Reminder it is never too late for justice with God as your witness and a good lawyer. Movie well done. I recommend seeing it.

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 11:58:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I dislike the fact that white people still look at blacks as not being human, but as no good dogs. Although we have an excellent bloodline running through our veins. Black has always been treated unfairly because White’s think they are more than black, they would like to keep them in slavery but there’s a new generation coming up that will pull down these barriers.

  • 10

    Just Mercy

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 8:42:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you have very little spare time you should make time to see this movie. It is that good!