Richmond Movies

Knives Out

Knives Out

Score: 7.12 / 10

Release Date: June 12, 2020
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Ram Bergman, Rian Johnson
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Daniel Craig, LaKeith Stanfield, Chris Evans, Michael Shannon, Ana de Armas, Jamie Lee Curtis, Don Johnson, Toni Collette, Katherine Langford, Christopher Plummer, Frank Oz, Jaeden Martell
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 130 minutes

Write a Review


Knives Out movie reviews

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 17, 2019 9:50:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We liked everything!!!!!! Don't miss Don J.

  • 3

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 17, 2019 8:43:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It tries to be good, but falls flat.

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Monday, December 16, 2019 3:40:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was fun and entertaining. I completely disagree with the negative reviews on this site. One complain was Daniel Craig being in this movie and he should just stick to Bond movies. That's insane. He is a good actor and doesn't need to be pigeonholed into one character. Obviously the reviews were not done by professionals or even moderately intelligent movie goers. People who love movies and understand that all movies are not just cookie cutter repeats, love movies like this. Bravo to Rian Johnson for the casting and the not so contrived murder mystery. Not so much of a who done it but how was it done. Very much worth seeing over most everything else out right now.

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Monday, December 16, 2019 3:13:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. Interesting plot and great characters. Well worth going to see.

  • 3

    Knives Out

    Saturday, December 14, 2019 10:32:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What I'm rating is the 30 minutes of PREVIEWS! YES PREVIEWS BEFORE THE MOVIE!!! I am NOT returning to a Cinema 53 until they cut out the barrage of never-ending previews for other movies. "knives Out" just started at 2135 and I'm ready to go home.

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Saturday, December 14, 2019 12:31:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this was one of the BEST movies I have seen this year!

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Friday, December 13, 2019 8:14:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of those not-so-serious fun who-done-it movies . Enjoyed it more the 2nd time & listening to others laugh-out-loud moments. Yo - Mommas-boy , don;t take your mother the next time.rh

  • 6

    Knives Out

    Friday, December 13, 2019 4:58:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís was pretty boring but I guess it has a good plot

  • 3

    Knives Out

    Friday, December 13, 2019 3:42:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring boring boring!! Kept repeating the same things over and over! I couldnít wait to get out of there!

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Friday, December 13, 2019 4:52:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clever and kept you guessing.....brilliant work by Craig.....