Richmond Movies

Gemini Man

Gemini Man

Score: 5.28 / 10

Director: Ang Lee
Producer: Dana Goldberg, David Ellison, Don Granger, Jerry Bruckheimer
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Will Smith, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Clive Owen, Benedict Wong, Douglas Hodge, Linda Emond, Ralph Brown
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 117 minutes

Write a Review


Gemini Man movie reviews

  • 2

    Gemini Man

    Tuesday, December 10, 2019 6:07:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    will smith should give up making movies this movie is like the one he played with his son in after earth bad acting

  • 9

    Gemini Man

    Friday, November 29, 2019 10:04:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    DON'T LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS. Action packed, clever, excellent CGI, suspenseful, attention grabbing! Does require some thought processing, so lazy thinkers just keep moving. I really tried to understand all these bad reviews from critics and movie goers. I just stopped trying...it comes down to this: don't compare this movie to other movies...it's on a different scale and No it isn't a Marvel flick. Be willing to think outside the box. Be willing to do some work...this movie required cognitive competency, so if you want a "I've seen this plot before" so you can mentally coast...this is not the right movie for you. Conculsion: GO SEE THIS FLIM FOR YOURSELF!

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 9:58:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lol pure utter garbage that comment made me laugh. That person should be a comedian. I could not have said it better myself. I hated this movie. The best part about this movie after an hour of it I walked out. I was sooooooooo bored. Could not take another minute of this

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 9:54:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was absolutely terrible. Just pure utter GARBAGE. The director should be ashamed that they made this. I would never have produced this trash. Just terrible all around. Bad script and Terrible acting and bad special effects. Will smith vs self really!!!! PATHETIC. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND SKIP THIS ONE FOREVER. If you have to see it then rent it for cheap.

  • 4

    Gemini Man

    Thursday, November 7, 2019 4:11:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It wasn't horrible, but the CGI experiment failed. The clone's eyes were blank. He was expressionless. And Will Smith as a 20 something year old was anything but expressionless, he was full of life. And now they want to do something similar by cloning James Dean onto another actor's body. It's going to be another epic fail. Not to mention creepy.

  • 1

    Gemini Man

    Thursday, November 7, 2019 3:31:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who gives the worse performance? Smith or his CGI double? That one's debatable.

  • 2

    Gemini Man

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 11:52:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watching this felt like you were watching a bad made-for-tv movie - low budget special effects, the cgi character was not realistic and kind of creepy to watch. I agree with the previous reviewer - it was ok until they introduced the clone, and then it went downhill fast. Id skip this one.

  • 10

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 2:09:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it so good love will smith definitely must see!

  • 6

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 2:04:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a grandma aged 78. My daughter is 51. Born and raised near Hollywood, having friends in the business, we are movie snobs. You know, we love Quentin, the Coen Boys etc. And yet we both LOVED this movie. It was engaging in every frame. Will Smith was excellent and the action part was creative and new. A movie, not a film. But still, worth a look.

  • 5

    Gemini Man

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 8:00:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was really enjoying it until the introduced the clone. Then it all fell apart. Maybe if they had said that Will's DNA was used as a template to build some type of half human cyborg it would have come across better because the facil expression and acting from "clone" will were just awful. The storyline was also very predictable.