Surrey Movies

Knives Out

Knives Out

Score: 7.61 / 10

Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Ram Bergman, Rian Johnson
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Daniel Craig, LaKeith Stanfield, Chris Evans, Michael Shannon, Ana de Armas, Jamie Lee Curtis, Don Johnson, Toni Collette, Katherine Langford, Christopher Plummer, Frank Oz, Jaeden Martell
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 130 minutes

Write a Review


Knives Out movie reviews

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Thursday, December 5, 2019 12:51:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Kept you in suspense right through until the end

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 11:55:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is great fun, I found myself laughing out loud a lot. Good acting by all, but especially Daniel Craig, as the bumbling detective with the big ego. I will go see it again for sure....

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 11:41:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I expected the usual finger pointing and misdirection that who-done-it movies usually have, but this had some delightful twists! And as much as I liked Daniel Craig playing James Bond, he does an excellent job of playing this role! Thumbs up!

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 11:11:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pressed all the buttons with great characters interesting plot and unexpected ending. And very funny as well.

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:31:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We Really enjoyed this movie. Great acting, witty and entertaining from start to finish. Kept you guessing. .

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 7:25:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, loved every riveting turn... and whoever said they had the plot figured out in the first 15-20 minutes must have read the script first hand....ha! A very entertaining movie, with just enough crass to show the true heart of each character! Bravo!!

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:57:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved it although itís probably going to be a bit offensive to political correct individuals. We laughed hard

  • 10

    Knives Out

    Monday, December 2, 2019 10:22:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great performances by a great cast. Well written, layered story that throws something new at you when you think that you have everything figured out. Satisfying ending to a riveting movie.

  • 6

    Knives Out

    Monday, December 2, 2019 10:04:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Generally enjoyable but overwritten and overcomplicated. When exactly did Jamie Lee Curtis become an old man?

  • 9

    Knives Out

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 7:02:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting, story, and mild and clever humor throughout. The story flowed nicely and I'm sure the acting and directing made it a very tasteful and entertaining movie. Take a break from shopping or work and see this delightful movie. I'm glad I did.