Vancouver Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.55 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:43:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I love foreign films, and off the beaten path gems, but this movie has it's head screwed on entirely backwards. Why would anyone celebrate a movie about a predator and his grooming of a young man? Sick. We left, and decided to go to a bookstore instead.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not for the faint of heart, or those looking for a feel good movie. It's a winner for certain people, but for most it leaves you queasy.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:37:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ick.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 10:20:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie that could have been wonderful and it is set in a beautiful Italian country villa. The character of Oliver is flat, dull, unbelievable. The young lover is handsome, and well played but the story is dull, and the audience is not invested. Like Moonlight, just because it is a coming of age story involving homosexuality, does not make it a good movie. Big disappointment.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 7:31:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a beautiful movie talks about first love. All the actors are amazing and you feel like you are part of the movie. Monologue at the end of the movie will bring you tears because you want all your parents to be like that. It was robbed at Golden Globes and I hope wins the Oscars! Truly deserving. A must watch in theatres!! I have seen it twice and itching to watch again.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 9:00:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie -- incredible acting, cinematography, direction, soundtrack. The "reviewers" on this site who gave it one star and immediately used "pedohile" and/or "predator" haven't actually watched it (I was especially amused by the ones who couldn't spell the words correctly). The characters are 17 years old and 24 years old (you can tell which "reviewers" haven't seen it by what ages they assign the characters). Speaking from experience, a 24-year old grad student (I teach them) isn't much more mature than a 17 year old high school student. They have purposefully postponed adulthood and the responsibilities that come with it. I wouldn't expect the one-star reviewers to understand this since they clearly never attended college. This is a smart movie produced for smart people. Period.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 8:53:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I swathe movie 3 times and thought it was one of the best movies I have seen since Brokeback Mountain. People are commenting on here about the age difference 17 and 30. It was in Italy and age of consent is 14 not that I think 14 is mature enough but my 1st relationship I was 17 and the guy was 26.in this movie not predator or or pedophile because the 17 year old was after the 30 year old and started the advances. would this have been a problem if a 17 year old girl went with a 30 year old guy?I look at it as a love story between two mature people in Italy. Great acting and great movie. People are so judgemental.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 9:39:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Loved the story above all! Loved Timothées acting!

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 8:49:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie of 2017.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:24:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Left early. Couldn't stand the creepiness of it. I have kids and this is about a predator.