Vancouver Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.18 / 10

Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:14:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it... Got me right in the gut. Am going back to see it again??????

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ewwwwwwww. Nuff said. Older man, young boy romance. What's wrong with this picture?

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 7:19:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WONDERFUL film and great acting. Will definitely have to see it again!

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:30:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you miss a world with morals, character, and integrity, don't see this movie. Messed up people leading messed up lives and thinking more confusion is the answers to their problems. Celebrating a romance between a boy and a man is quite frankly beyond the pale. But I'm sure many will rationalize this away.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 9:31:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Call Me By Your Name is an intelligent, brilliantly acted and beautiful cinematic experience. It is a bittersweet love story that challenges the audience's capacity for understanding and empathy. Timothee Chalamet and Armie Hammer are charismatic. It is the best picture of the year.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, January 26, 2018 11:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic cinematography and acting. Wonderfully developed storyline. The age difference between the lovers is not nearly as great as what is routinely given a pass by the public for non-LGBTQ movies and stories but might make some squeamish.

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 6:57:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Resented the explicit tie to Judaism Indictment of permissive laissez faire parenting failing to protect their son from sexual predator—- because Daddy had unresolved issues. Where did all the mores go.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 1:19:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    10000000000000 stars queenie.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, January 19, 2018 8:16:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For those who remember Merchant Ivory, this film will make you swoon. I wanted the film to never end. The best movie of the year, by far. Timothee Chalamet is brilliant -- a star is born! Big-screen worthy if landscapes rather than explosions are your idea of awesome.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 8:39:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to believe that anyone would not appreciate or not like this film unless they have no soul. This is not just movie to sit and watch, it is a life experience that encompasses first time love, pain, happiness and yes even boredom that life sometimes throws at you. Long in parts but I soaked it all in and it was intentional to be slow in parts, isn't living that way sometimes? . Superb acting and a beautiful film.