Vancouver Movies

The Lighthouse

The Lighthouse

Score: 5.2 / 10

Release Date: October 25, 2019
Director: Robert Eggers
Producer: Jay Van Hoy, Lourenço Sant' Anna, Robert Eggers, Rodrigo Teixeira, Youree Henley
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Willem Dafoe, Robert Pattinson
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


The Lighthouse movie reviews

  • 1

    The Lighthouse

    Saturday, November 30, 2019 3:01:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a wretched movie. Why?

  • 10

    The Lighthouse

    Friday, November 15, 2019 7:16:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    pretty amazing

  • 9

    The Lighthouse

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 12:12:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Where do I start. The cinematography, writing coupled with amazing director and talented actors set this movie apart. Best to brush up on mythology before seeing - the symbolism is off the chart.

  • 9

    The Lighthouse

    Monday, November 11, 2019 11:00:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Never insult a man's lobster.

  • 6

    The Lighthouse

    Monday, November 11, 2019 3:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gaslight House?! lol! Yes, it was great performances, and beautiful cinema, but a little self-indulgent in the writing. I had to see it and am glad I did, but would not go see it again.

  • 5

    The Lighthouse

    Sunday, November 10, 2019 10:37:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two men working in a lighthouse drive each other mad. It's well acted, well shot, ... well executed. A very good piece of film in terms of craft. But ... did I like it? No. I'm glad I saw it, but I don't need to see it again.

  • 10

    The Lighthouse

    Saturday, November 9, 2019 11:14:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What becomes clear early on is that rather than searching for stable truth or rational explanation, The Lighthouse is a film in which the only option is to give oneself over fully to its haunting, mesmeric dream-logic.

  • 2

    The Lighthouse

    Friday, November 8, 2019 9:21:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid movie ..wish I never went ..only good thing about it was the end...I can't figure out why it's still showing...but hey why bring in a good movie to yarmouth...

  • 2

    The Lighthouse

    Friday, November 8, 2019 5:11:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst Movie I have ever seen.

  • 7

    The Lighthouse

    Friday, November 8, 2019 9:10:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is dark, and a little difficult to follow at first.....but a great film. The acting is superb.