Vancouver Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.52 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 2

    The Post

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 4:38:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another well done performance by Hanks but Streep taints the performance by her presence.

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:13:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truth-telliing

  • 2

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 5:23:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fairly well done but some of the issues they allude to aren't relevant and so are like a dishonest assertion where the audience can't point out the fallacy.

  • 9

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 5:05:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I give thumbs up to both Ms. Streep and Mr. Hanks for their work on this Movie not because of their political views and or prior political statements but because they are great actress, and actor. The other actresses and actors performed equally well in this Movie. In this Movie I view the media's place in American society and its rights only in the context of the times not in the context of today. I give thumbs up to the movie's message(s) not because of any point of view I might have of the U.S. media but because of what that Supreme Court at that time in American History held, interpreted, is the protection the U.S. Constitution provides under the First Amendment. We citizens have protections under that Amendment as well. It is the media's right to express themselves though I agree news reporting should be honest (truthful), objective (fair-unbiased) and not used to influence political decisions. On the other hand, it is our responsibility, each person, to decided what we should believe that we hear on news reports, especially in today's times. I am very careful how I interpret or construe the things that I read and or hear on the news. This was a good movie.

  • 1

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 9:09:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Same old bias liberal trash !!

  • 2

    The Post

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 4:35:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of time. Save your hard earned money. I think this was produced by the Democratic National Committee. More extremely left wing brain washing rather than entertainment

  • 1

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 3:33:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No doubt the corrupt, bias liberal media is falling all over itself to laud this film as it endorses some of its ideology. Freedom of the press and journalistic integrity are the most important aspects of a healthy democracy but it has been severely compromised for over a decade now. We can appreciate the performances of Hanks, Streep and the story but do we really need the implied disapproval one expects in partisan politics.

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 2:15:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A masterpiece! See this movie!

  • 3

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 12:59:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hanks & especially Streep are no longer relevant or actors they once were. Used to look forward to all Hanks movies but that time has passed. This is nothing but California fluff!!!

  • 2

    The Post

    Monday, February 5, 2018 10:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hollywood self-righteously loves to lecture the rest of us on politics, ethics and morals yet possesses no integrity itself. Meryl Streep, the poster girl for hypocrisy and one of the leading actresses of her time, who called Harvey Weinstein her agent and God while accepting a Golden Globe award in 2012 couldn't possibly have not known about his improprieties. When asked, her answer was to attack the first lady, behavior one would expect from the guilty. The Post, like some other notable shows I won't name is as much a propaganda piece as a movie and as such loses it's appeal, except for the true believers.