Vancouver Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 3

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, August 17, 2017 2:57:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to understand those Brits at times. Story seemed not to have a plot. Very slow moving. Would have liked to have some actual statistics at the end saying how many ships were actually involved and how long the entire process took. Thought they would show more of how the civilians were enlisted to participate in this miracle. Disappointing

  • 3

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, August 17, 2017 11:55:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    jumped around way too much

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, August 17, 2017 8:00:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie does tremendous justice to the actual events

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 8:00:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant...deserves many awards! Wow 😳 like nothing I have ever experienced before! Gripping from start to finish! Love the triple story/timeline 1 hour, 1 day and 1 week!

  • 3

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 4:25:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to agree with just about all the other 1 and 2 star raters. The movie does no justice to the actual event. This should have been done as an epic. For those who aren't familiar with the historical event, this film leaves you without context, beginning, or end. Just poorly done

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 1:16:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing! Watched twice, took my 15 & 13yr old girls to see it, they LOVED it too! Well done to all involved with the film for portraying such a difficult story and time in history.

  • 7

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 12:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was outstanding! There was alot of hype bout this film and it was a very unique film. The cinematography was great. I would highly recommend this one!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 14, 2017 6:31:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was amazing! Not only did it have new actors/ new faces it had a great storyline. The main character tommy was exicuted greatly and was supposed to represent a lot of the soldiers that we did not get the story of. It gave the full story of Dunkirk and I really recommend it!

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 13, 2017 1:37:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies I've seen. Totally unfocused, hodge-podge mess. AND a travesty since the true story is totally remarkable.

  • Dunkirk

    Saturday, August 12, 2017 9:24:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a brutally bad movie. Christopher has zero sense of character, much less character development. Choppy disconnected scenes with little dialogue that were INCREDIBLY small, in scale, compared to what actually took place to pull 300,000 me off of those beaches. I feel ripped off. He know hot to film a ship sinking and his sound guy (the ONLY reason to see this in IMAX but there is no reason to see it at all, really) will win an Oscar. Take a break Mr. Nolan.