Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 10

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 14, 2017 5:57:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not sure what movie did all these negative reviews saw - I saw a great re-imagining of the traditional movie musical genre that is very much for today. The fact that the two leads are not the strongest singers or dancers makes the film more approachable and realistic. It's a great companion piece to Chazelle's earlier work, Whiplash. Both films are about dreamers - how far will they go to attain their dreams and what are the consequences once attained. Chazelle is the real star of this; excited to see what he does next!

  • 1

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 14, 2017 3:22:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    save your $$, even the big new seats can't save this flop. gosling and stone are not strong in the song/dance parts, miscast, plot is dragging, didn't wait to see the end, how does Hollywood hype this sad attempt at entertainment?

  • 3

    La La Land

    Wednesday, January 11, 2017 4:59:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The frequent song and dance numbers sabotage an otherwise compelling narrative.

  • La La Land

    Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3:08:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How in gods name did this stupid movie goet the nomatied and win golden globe awards

  • La La Land

    Tuesday, January 10, 2017 5:29:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SUCKS!

  • 2

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 10, 2017 5:28:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ryan and Emma cant really sing. The plot is slow and plodding, particularly in the middle. I was bored.

  • La La Land

    Tuesday, January 10, 2017 5:24:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO BORING!

  • 3

    La La Land

    Monday, January 9, 2017 8:50:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Expected it to be much better given all the hype. Would have liked more dancing and singing. Story was weak. Emma Stone however was the only bright spot. And the best part of the movie was the end but it took a long time getting there! Ryan Gosling. Please don't sing

  • 2

    La La Land

    Monday, January 9, 2017 8:06:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cannot understand the Golden Globes,this movie sucks..!

  • 9

    La La Land

    Monday, January 9, 2017 12:44:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!!! It was beautiful to watch and took you away. I love that it simply entertained me and left me with a good feeling when I left. We need more delightful movies like this! Musical score was perfect