Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 1

    La La Land

    Friday, February 24, 2017 9:23:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bored I had to leave early

  • 9

    La La Land

    Friday, February 24, 2017 12:31:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great music & dialog, top rated acting and a good story

  • 9

    La La Land

    Thursday, February 23, 2017 5:07:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie, musical, directors, actors. Loved everything about this movie!! Extremely talented in every aspect! A wonderful love story that is so very real!

  • 10

    La La Land

    Thursday, February 23, 2017 1:11:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie genre is a flashback to the 1960's when I grew up watching musicals such as the Sound of Music. I think the low reviews are from younger viewers who were raised on gratuitous violence, sexually explicit, one dimensional movies. If you are unsure, take a chance on this movie and expand your horizons (a phrase not seen much these days). The cast is very good, the direction even better. Enjoy.

  • 2

    La La Land

    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 3:31:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Found La La Land incredibly boring. Thin plot, songs blah. No "Singing in the Rain". Would have assigned zero stars if possible.

  • 2

    La La Land

    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 2:17:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    0 star total crap dont know why its getting so many nomanations

  • 10

    La La Land

    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 1:10:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I guess those who rated this movie below a 4 star just could not get over the fact that there was no violence, gratuitous sex or extreme language. I found this movie to be a refreshing change from the shooting, vulgarity and sex scenes. The development of the characters was entertaining and enjoyable.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Monday, February 20, 2017 5:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love the movie. The ending moved me to tears. Great acting from a superb cast. Go see it if you haven't done yet.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Monday, February 20, 2017 10:17:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is such a beautiful film about following your dreams and pursuing your passions. My all time favorite film, La La Land is like stumbling on a view on a lovely night, capturing a sunset in a frame, or waltzing in a city of stars. Emma Stone is as radiant as the sun, portraying her emotions with perfection and vulnerability. The whole cast is superb, but Emma is brilliant! The filming and style of the movie is wonderfully nostalgic, and the music is phenomenal. I have had the soundtrack on repeat since I watched this movie! I recommend it to anyone who like romance, musicals, comedy, Emma, Ryan, or simply having a good cry. La La Land, I believe, wholeheartedly deserves all of its Oscar nominations and previous wins at the Golden Globes, BAFTAS, and SAG Awards. This is a perfect and glorious film, for the fools who dream.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Saturday, February 18, 2017 4:41:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved everything about La La Land. Exceptional musical score, acting, lighting, production, photography. Close to being my all time favorite movie.