Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 10

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 28, 2017 11:41:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic movie--great acting and story plot!! I plan to see it again this week. I loved it!! I will buy the movie when it hits the stores!!

  • 9

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 28, 2017 1:10:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't expect to like it as much as I did! A lovely movie - maybe if you've never dreamed of something you won't connect, but I LOVED IT!

  • 6

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 28, 2017 8:54:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love musical film but I didn't "get" this one. I enjoyed the actors but they weren't singers.

  • 1

    La La Land

    Friday, January 27, 2017 5:34:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So say this is a movie is brash mis-characterization of what a movie is supposed to be. The hype surrounding this piece of rotting fecal matter is nothing short of trying to pass a fresh dog turd off as a Tootsie Roll to your best friend who paid you $10 to put it in their mouth, laughing as you run away. If this movie crosses your mind, stay home and watch something fun on Netflix.

  • 5

    La La Land

    Friday, January 27, 2017 11:00:10 AM | (age group: 2-17)

    How can the overall score be 6.69, when our rating choices are round numbers?

  • 8

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 11:02:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie, I liked it more as it went on. Good music, good acting, and really well done! The ending was a tad disappointing though :(

  • 5

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 10:51:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OK, but I just don't get all the hype.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 9:26:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cameras/lighting were miraculous. They captured the way films were made 50 years ago; with different lenses and using lighting instead of digital colorizing. THAT BEING SAID, it's a flimsy script - but it's a musical. If you're going for the intense acting/script in Fences - you'll be sad. But if you're up for the experience of vintage musicals you'll have fun. The opening highway dance scene is memorable.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:47:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't wait to see it again!

  • 1

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:36:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Over-hyped. Worn out story line. Way too long. Love Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone but their singing and dancing were borderline cringeworthy. Would not recommend this movie.