Vancouver Movies

Jojo Rabbit

Jojo Rabbit

Score: 8.53 / 10

Director: Taika Waititi
Producer: Carthew Neal, Chelsea Winstanley, Taika Waititi
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Scarlett Johansson, Taika Waititi, Sam Rockwell, Rebel Wilson, Alfie Allen, Stephen Merchant, Roman Griffin Davis, Thomasin McKenzie
Rating: PG
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 108 minutes

Write a Review


Jojo Rabbit movie reviews

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, January 21, 2020 9:31:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing film, will definitely see it again. Funny but deals effectively with serious questions and situations

  • 2

    Jojo Rabbit

    Monday, January 20, 2020 12:02:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting ,but terrible movie took great ideas but did not portray it well in the movie. Some people I was with fell asleep during the movie It was so boring.

  • 2

    Jojo Rabbit

    Saturday, January 18, 2020 7:35:24 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    V Found My husband and I both found this movie stupid and boring. It's the first movie we ever actually left half way through.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, January 16, 2020 6:53:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great storyline. Very well done!

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 9:18:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. I will have to see it again soon.

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Sunday, January 5, 2020 6:48:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just saw this film for the second time. Really outstanding.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, December 24, 2019 10:02:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good; I would rename yo yo rabbit; since the movie has a lot of sick humor at the start but morphs into more serious themes as you let the film unwind. Overall, very enjoyable but you have to let the Mel Brooks like sick humor pass by and then really get into the meat of the movie

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 4:47:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I went to see this movie, I expected a comedy along the lines of Mel Brooks' "The Producers", but this was much more than that. It was a satirical drama that balanced comedy with moments of serious terror. A wonderfully written account of the absurdity of war and how it affects the lives of innocent people who must endure it. 5 stars plus

  • 4

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 9:11:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't understand how this movie has 5 stars. It was not funny.The acting was fine but the story was just nothing new. The satire was not anything new. In fact, I almost fell asleep twice during the movie it was so boring.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Friday, December 6, 2019 12:06:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most thoughtful films to have come out in years. The real message that saves Jo Jo in the end is his mothers which comes back to him that 'Love is more powerful than hate - it is the most powerful thing in the world'. The last half of the film is where the deeper question arises which is: Not if Jo Jo is capable of loving others and the world but are they capable of loving him. A great Holiday film and a thoughtful meditation on Germany in the 1950's when Germans had to try to figure out who they were after two decades of being lost to self. BY far the best film I have seen in the past 5 years.