Vancouver Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 12:59:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great characters and plot

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 12:24:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much here to talk about. It's a movie to fill in the winter months until they put the good movies up in summer.

  • 3

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 11:47:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the CGI, it was done well. Problem is the credibility of the story line. It was trying too hard to create an alternate reality such as Africa is the greatest nation on earth. It was hard to watch so many native dances after a while. Didn't seem to fit with the comic universe, a bit too serious I thought.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 9:53:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Decent movie but overhyped and not as good as many reviews make it out to be. Original Guardians of the Galaxy still s much better story and emotional involvement. Never became emotionally attached to the heroes in this movie. Too many drawn out boring sections of the movie which didnít advance the story

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 12:59:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely understand why this movie is on course to becoming the highest grossing film in history. Multiphasic story development, action packed, strong character roles, emotionally a roller costed ride, great comical relief,visually stimulating, I really thought the female roles were refreshing and empowering, I have returned to see this movie more than three times already. Last thought is, I am happy Stan Lee followed his vision to tell of a Marvel universe that was diverse. Black Panther fits perfectly.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 23, 2018 11:17:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The " Black Panther" movie was an outstanding movie of all times. Exciting, imaginary, true sci-fi, futuristic and just plane amazing. The Black Panther actors were very true to their characters. The Marvel producers and the writers partnered together with extraordinary vision and created this movie to be enjoyed by every age group. I remember when my brother would collect the Marvel comic books and place them in special protector folders like precious gold. Now I know why he was so protective of his comic books. He saw the future of his investment on the big screen. I also loved at the end when the producers previewed the next Marvel movie. Fantastic movie Black Panther Rocks !!!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 23, 2018 8:37:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazing Marvel movie;funny in parts, much action; great story

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 23, 2018 7:52:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absoulutely amazing.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 23, 2018 7:30:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the best Marvel film to date. The only recent movie that comes close is Thor: Ragnarok, and that was my previous favorite.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, March 23, 2018 7:13:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.