Vancouver Movies

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: December 08, 2017
Director: Joe Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Gary Oldman, Ben Mendelsohn, Lily James, John Hurt, Kristin Scott Thomas, Stephen Dillane
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Darkest Hour movie reviews

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:27:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well Done.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:26:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is what movies are supposed to be like. Up for many academy awards. Good story, and educational. Not an Oldman fan, but he nailed the portrayal.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 6:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to the theater and we didn't like it. After one day we saw it on Pay Per View on Bell Fibe so please don't waste your money on this movie.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 4:29:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just another bad movie, perfectly inaccurate from a history perspective. I am sorry I gave it a try.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:15:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done, and well told. Gary Oldman nominated for Best Actor , and darkest Hour up for Best Picture. Winston was a rascal, and this movie captured that beautifully.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:25:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Churchill didnít need to take the subway for inspiration. Sad how they reduced a lion to a blathering indecisive sad old man. Gary Oldman is treffic, the costumes and setting were outstanding. The writing was awful.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 9:30:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific acting by Gary Oldman. Sets looked straight out of wartime London. Riveting movie except one slow area about 2/3 through. RAN

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 11:05:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent in all areas. This is an Academy Award Winner. Reality of human spirit. Oh, that Hollywood produced more serious films rated just as this not punctuated w profanity, but strong storyline that pulls the viewer into the screen to feel they are there with actors!!!! More movies w this rating and this depth.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Friday, January 26, 2018 12:47:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent...a profile in courage!

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, January 25, 2018 10:03:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a former history teacher, I have to give it an F. As a historical fiction movie, it's at least 75% fiction. The idea that Churchill wavered and seemed to have considered a treaty with Hitler and that he jotted down the ideas for his greatest speech on a subway trip to Parliament (one which he never took) are ridiculous. Gary Oldman did a great job portraying a bumbling professor! I had to give the movie one star, because I wasn't given to option of going lower.