Vancouver Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 8, 2017 7:54:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 7, 2017 6:15:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Part of the movie should have been how those men got stuck on shore. There was no beginning. So much repetition of men dying it got boring after a while.

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 7, 2017 1:38:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story too jumpy; had three stories intertwined; background noise too loud making it difficult to hear what soldiers were saying (needed written words at bottom of screen through most of the movie....for what little dialogue there was). Left feeling the need to google the Dunkirk story to put the puzzle together.

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 7, 2017 12:34:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good cinematography. Weak plot delivery, noone was sure what the underlying theme of the English was. Camera was mainly centered on two or three "new faces" which, speaking of that were all fresh scrubbed facials. There should have been a few moments to describe how the English decided to pull together. I didnt care for the two stowaways.

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 7, 2017 12:07:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie.....really enjoyed it.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 11:06:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A real piece of sh*t.

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 6:35:52 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I can't say enough bad things about this movie. A complete waste of time. How you can turn a amazing story into a jumbled mess is a mystery to me . Awful !!! By the way my husband was in agreement. Not just a female review. Normally I love action movies of historical significance. Just ones that make sense .

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 10:41:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't get it what's so special about Dunkirk

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I have seen all year. It should clean up at the Oscars for 2017.

  • 8

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 6:55:24 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I went to see Dunkirk today in North bay. The movie is quite good i would say, and it is pretty well none stop action from beginning to end. The one thing I was very disappointed in, was the language, or lack there of. When speaking to veterans, and asking about things they went thru, they had little problems being very descriptive about the enemy, whether it was the Japanese, Germans or Italians. However 'Dunkirk' is done as a politically correct movie, and not one word of profanity is said, not even a gasp or shaking of fist, at the German troops or air force. I cannot imagine after being machine gunned, and watching my fellow soldiers drop dead in piles, that some one some where on t