Vancouver Movies

Hostiles

Hostiles

Hostiles

Score: 5.91 / 10

Director: Scott Cooper
Producer: John Lesher, Ken Kao, Scott Cooper
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Christian Bale, Rosamund Pike, Wes Studi, Jesse Plemons, Adam Beach, Rory Cochrane, Ben Foster, Timothée Chalamet
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Hostiles movie reviews

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 4:52:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was disappointing. The acting was good but there wasn't any character building. I felt none of the emotion this movie should have created. It could have and should have been better.

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 4:15:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This has to the worst movie of 2018!!!Hostile is what you feel after sitting through this waiting for some action.Slowest movie ever,,no real plot.Ride,,sit by fire ,,ride ,stare off in space,,stare somemore,,ride,,very bad dialog,,Did not live up to all promos. Absolutely the worse movie so far this year.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:45:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just left a Northern Cheyenne Reservation in Montana and watching this movie was very personal for me because my Grandfather was the last living Chief in Chief Little Wolf's bloodline. The details of the places made me very happy. It was pretty cool to hear Lakota mentioned and just would have loved to hear Arapaho and Siox mentioned also because those are our allies that always went into battle with the Cheyenne. Hope they make additional movies about the Dog Soldiers that also got mentioned and maybe a movie about some of the massacres like Rosebud and Sandy Creek. I am thankful for the movie and fabulous acting.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 10:00:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting. Great directing and cinematography. Illustrates to our generation what grit, determination and overcoming tragedies are all about. Finding faith, hope and even love in the midst of unspeakable tragedies. Inspirational!

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 6:18:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wes Studi & Christian Bale are two of the Best actors in the business. There both gifted , brilliant and artists of there craft . God bless~ Enthralling movie I'll be watching over & over ....

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 2:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We enjoyed this movie! Great acting and beautiful scenery! Some parts were a little slow but a storyline that leaves you thinking!

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 1:02:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Both my husband and I loved this movie. It was a bit slow in places but not all movies have to be fast paced. The overall movie was wonderful and we would watch it again.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie, it was a love story. Soft but violent at the same time. The acting was superb the scenery was amazing. Nothing I didn't like about it. Brilliant movie.

  • 6

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:04:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good story and acting , typical Hollywood inserting political opinions to drag out an already very long movie. could have been at least 30 minutes shorter

  • 3

    Hostiles

    Friday, January 26, 2018 3:57:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal, lots of violence, bt overall, very slow moving, the whole story could have been told in an hour 15....lots of 10 mins stares into space. Christian Bale is good but it is not comparable to The Unforgiven, and is certainly not the best western in a long time.....who comes up with these reviews! Wow, go watch some other westerns.