Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 3

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 5, 2017 11:53:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was disappointed in this movie although I was ready to embrace the idea of and old-fashioned musical. I found it somewhat long and slow, and the singing wasn't as good as I hoped for....maybe that's why they don't show any clips of Ryan Gosling or Emma Stone singing in the trailers. The storyline and the dancing were alright, but the movie is overrated in my opinion.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Thursday, January 5, 2017 7:39:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie - I'm not usually a fan of musicals, but I loved this. Kind of an old Hollywood feel. Great story

  • 1

    La La Land

    Wednesday, January 4, 2017 11:19:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lame dancing, choreography and singing. Complete disappointment.

  • 8

    La La Land

    Wednesday, January 4, 2017 8:18:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You must remember it is a musical fantasy It is charming Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone are great together. But she is luminescent. Emma Stone gives. Fabulous performance.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Wednesday, January 4, 2017 4:05:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just loved it!!!, so beautiful, great acting!

  • 1

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017 4:53:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Left after 20 minutes. Thought it would get better after opening scene. Not worth my time.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017 1:36:46 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    A very original movie, different from the Hollywood type of movies. Actors are excellent! A touchy story about fulfilling your dreams.

  • 1

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017 12:54:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Casting for this movie was poor. The first 20 minutes left me sleepy and the rest was just disjointed

  • 10

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017 10:37:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it's perfect

  • 9

    La La Land

    Monday, January 2, 2017 3:21:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a complete reinvention of the musical for our time. As the W. Post said "Characters do not break into song as much as slide into it." More than palatable - for the right audience member - I suspect most - it is a perfect film from start to finish, with a poignant and lingering reward and feeling,.