Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 9

    La La Land

    Thursday, December 29, 2016 2:30:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic for the whole family. My teenage boys and grandpa and grandma all loved.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 10:05:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely phenomenal. True masterpiece <3

  • 4

    La La Land

    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 4:22:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No chemistry.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 3:27:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it ! A beautiful bright,colourful movie. Choreography was great ... wish there had been more Tap in it. Ryan and Emma have great chemistry together. I loved the soundtrack . Great to see a movie that actually told a story from the start to a great finish. I'd absolutely go see it again .

  • 4

    La La Land

    Wednesday, December 28, 2016 12:37:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The colours were magnificent, the actors were great. I was disappointed, as the comments I heard prior to seeing the movie were overrated. It is no comparison to a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers movie, as there is not much dancing, the story was not magical, kind of weird ending. The movie was slow at times, it did not have a pleasant rhythm or tone. I came out of the movie bland, wondering why it was done that way, what was the purpose, the moral and so on. Saw it today and even forgot about it. I was sadly disappointed. Perhaps, I expected too much, or I am simply just difficult. Sorry!

  • La La Land

    Tuesday, December 27, 2016 3:34:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In La LaLand the 2 main actors are great ! the script is poor,the photography not up to the publicity so called standard of that movie , to me it was a tv movie at best !

  • 9

    La La Land

    Tuesday, December 27, 2016 3:12:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    22nd Critics' Choice Awards gave it best EDITING. It was like a dance. She goes, he goes. And the finale was AWESOME in my personal taste. Never seen anything like it. Quite apropos for a musical, the music and lyrics dictated the movie and book ended the story from start to finish. The director, Damien Chazelle, referenced "The Umbrellas of Cherbourg" and its influenced was clear. If you like 80s, there's a bit of a nod to you. I love it. I WOULD WATCH IT again. Just writing it brings back happy butterflies in my stomach. Music in my belly.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Monday, December 26, 2016 8:15:30 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Was very disappointed with this movie after the praise it was given.

  • 5

    La La Land

    Monday, December 26, 2016 5:57:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best part are the two stars, who are delightful together. It was okay and I enjoyed some of the music, but I wish they'd do it over with a better script, story line and stronger musical sections. Go see it if you don't want to think.

  • 2

    La La Land

    Sunday, December 25, 2016 8:01:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very little plot, so-so music and dancing, and very slow moving