Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 3

    La La Land

    Sunday, February 5, 2017 6:46:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry, guess I don't have any taste. Just don't see what all the hoopla is about. I found it boring, boring, boring....

  • 6

    La La Land

    Sunday, February 5, 2017 2:20:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the actors in this film, but the script and overall movie is shallow. The two stars can sing, but they weren't given any scope to prove it. Music is palatable and forgettable. If you're bored, escaping a trying day or need a nap, this is the film to attend. If you want substance, try Hidden Figures - it's a real film about real people.

  • 3

    La La Land

    Saturday, February 4, 2017 12:32:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BORING, cannot understand the hype nor the Oscar's nomination.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Friday, February 3, 2017 11:38:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best and most enjoyable films I've seen which was pure "entertainment" without guns and people blowing eachother to smitherines. Hooray for Lalaland!!!

  • 9

    La La Land

    Friday, February 3, 2017 2:19:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love old movies and musicals and this combined both of those..I loved this movie. From the very scene I was hooked. I loved the songs that Ryan and Emma sang so sweet. I would recommend this movie a hint of old Hollywood!

  • 9

    La La Land

    Friday, February 3, 2017 12:46:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    La La Land is a fresh and beautiful blending of modern and classic musical styles. The engaging love story of a struggling young actress, (Emma Stone) and idealist jazz musician, (Ryan Gosling) is movingly told. Their performances are outstanding and award worthy. It is a timeless film classic.

  • 5

    La La Land

    Wednesday, February 1, 2017 7:34:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty boring really. Big disappointment considering all the hype.The scenery was beautiful and the dancing good but not much of a story and the ending was disappointing.

  • La La Land

    Wednesday, February 1, 2017 5:44:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actress in the movie have three lovers one after another. Poor description of women in the Western World.

  • 4

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017 9:25:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was very disconnected. The music wasn't catchy. I like to have the music in my head when I leave.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017 9:16:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the music did not get in the way of the story. Very enjoyable.