Vancouver Movies

La La Land

La La Land

La La Land

Score: 6.56 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2016 - select cities
Director: Damien Chazelle
Producer: Fred Berger, Gary Gilbert, Jordan Horowitz, Marc Platt
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Emma Stone, Ryan Gosling, J.K. Simmons, Rosemarie DeWitt, John Legend, Jason Fuchs, Finn Wittrock
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 128 minutes

Write a Review


La La Land movie reviews

  • 10

    La La Land

    Monday, January 23, 2017 2:38:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best film I've seen in 40 plus years. Can't wait to see it again. And I usually don't see a movie more than once. Can't get the music out of my head. Loved it! Loved it!

  • 10

    La La Land

    Monday, January 23, 2017 12:02:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED it. Unlike any movie I've seen in this day and age, A bit of broadway musical and a Hollywood Classic movie. So sexy without having nude scenes like all the other movies and you use their "imagination" without it having to be a porno! HATE the Blow Everything Up/Shoot Em Dead, Violence, Vulgarity/Porno and the Zombie movies that are usually the only movies playing in theaters all the time. Gosling & Stone may not be the best singers and dancers but did an awesome job. They are big box office draws and placing some unknowns in this movie wouldn't have been as appealing to the public. Am praying this movie wins an Oscar!

  • 1

    La La Land

    Sunday, January 22, 2017 5:28:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible! Don't waste your time.

  • 9

    La La Land

    Saturday, January 21, 2017 7:59:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent. Will go again even though I seldom want to see something twice. Don't miss it.

  • 10

    La La Land

    Friday, January 20, 2017 2:53:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Want to see it again!

  • 10

    La La Land

    Friday, January 20, 2017 8:28:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a refreshing movie to see with a good message. Type of movie I would see over and over again. Love the music.

  • 6

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017 7:47:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the first 30 min and the overall flavor of the movie. Then it slowed way down to finally come alive again at the end. Got a little tired of close ups of Emma Stones big eyes. Too much of a good thing by the director. Nice date movie. Romantic. The orchestration was very good. Might buy the soundtrack. If the energy of the first 30 min had continued on I would have given it a ten !

  • 9

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017 3:36:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!

  • 10

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:53:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the story line, the music, the singing and dancing. It was simply just a GREAT movie|

  • 10

    La La Land

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017 1:53:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I rated this movie very high!!! I am so surprised to see in the reviews how many did not like it. I do not think it was meant to compare to the old musicals. I thought it great that two people not really singers or dancers, did their own dancing and singing. I am going to see it for the second time. There is no one out there like Ryan Gosling. I can watch him in anything. Make more movies like this.