Vancouver Movies

Molly's Game

Molly's Game

Molly's Game

Score: 7.84 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2017
Director: Aaron Sorkin
Producer: Amy Pascal, Mark Gordon
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Jessica Chastain, Idris Elba, Kevin Costner, Chris O'Dowd, Michael Cera, Joe Keery, Rachel Skarsten, Graham Greene, Brian d'Arcy James
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


Molly's Game movie reviews

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Sunday, January 7, 2018 4:48:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    simply put a good film

  • 7

    Molly's Game

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 4:36:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok movie; alittle long. I zzzz’d out a few times. Really nice acting acting in 2nd half and great ending. Also, I play Poker frequently and people do at times play over their heads and addiction is also an issue. All that isn’t particularly relevant except I can’t imagine someone running a card game and being owed 2.8 million dollars and then going out of her way to protect the players. Poker is generally pretty cut throat.

  • 2

    Molly's Game

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 7:04:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yet another movie where cold fish Chastain plays a icy, detached and uptight character. There is some impressive CGI effects that convince the audience that Chastain actually smiles at times. How bout that.

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Friday, January 5, 2018 11:16:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The guy at the window gave us the wrong movie,we going to see all the money in the world. Lucky this was a great movie.would highly recommend it.

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Friday, January 5, 2018 9:52:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perfect ten, and the movie was great too lol

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Friday, January 5, 2018 1:46:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow. Jessica Chastain at her best. Totally absorbing and entertaining. I am going back tonight to see it again.

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 8:59:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    85 percent like it, enough said

  • 6

    Molly's Game

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 5:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After all the hype, I was disappointed. A half hour in, I was thinking Chastain's performance was wooden. Later on, I saw that this was kind of Miss Sloane II. Instead of a career-absorbed, coked-out lobbyist who has shut down emotionally, we get an illegal career-absorbed, coked-out (and boozed out) high stakes poker game operator who has shut down emotionally. Idris Elba is good. Kevin Costner, not so much. ----------------69/100.............guru bob

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 3:13:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    interesting theme..ood story..excellent movie with good cast

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:56:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie, acting and cript