Vancouver Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:15:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    DON'T waste your money on this cheap half assed and pathetic attempt at ripping fans off from their money and Rian Johnson have the audacity to say that "it's too big to fail" well it failed you failed and let down 30 years of story and love for a amazing sci-fi series and Idk if you just wanted it to be too pg13 and we need to make rated R because right now the last Jedi is just a sad joke. It's like you didn't even watch force awakens which I already thought was bad but no let's keep lowering the bar for what we call a "great movie" and then you just try to dismiss fans ratings and just say we are nitpicky and trolling. No you are just a terrible movie producer and you apologize and withdraw this pile of crap. Kill it like Eragon and start over with a writing cast that actually cares about star wars not just wants to make another marvel style money machine.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:13:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson is a good director but we can honestly says that he's not shining when it's time to write... It's the perfect movie if you want to put your brain under the water for a bit.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:12:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie full of action sequences without any weight because there is no care put into adding any depth to the universe, making it feel pointless. There was a wonderful opportunity to go into detail about what happened to the Jedi, backstory of Kylo Ren, Snoke, Luke, the religion of the Jedi, anything. Yet the lazy approach was taken. Luke fails miserably as a Jedi instructor and doesn't even study the Jedi Scriptures to find out his error? Come on. Garbage film

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:12:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why critics loved this movie: it subverts and destroys everything that comes before, so it's "unexpected" and jarring. It turns the subtle humor into pure camp slapstick. It invalidates the original's journey of heroes by placing them all in a universe of ultimate failure, deep self-doubt, and sorrow for what could have been. It destroys well-loved characters in meaningless moments. Literally everything about this film is Anti-StarWars. Massive plot holes and ignored history are almost championed as the CGI dazzles your eyes, and the "powerful females" and "heroes aren't real, everyone is their own hero" memes are inserted erratically and without any real emotion. I think BB-8 is a good metaphor for this movie overall: instead of the charming and beloved character you got with R2D2, here you get a constantly spinning mess with no soul or love, and occasionally the head flies off because humor or something. This movie is an insult to movie-making, an insult to fans of the Star Wars universe, and an insult to storytelling.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:10:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was the absolute worst star wars movie, and perhaps one of the worst "block buster" movies of the last few years. I was always a really big star wars fan, I first watched the original trilogy and then the prequels. I can understand some of the hate for the prequels, but these movies go so far beyond that. It was hard for me to realize that this wasn't some fan fiction written by a teenager, but was the product of millions upon millions of dollars. This movie had more plot holes than I can count. The political innuendos are all over the place (We get it you like women being in power). Why did the admiral of the rebel fleet have perfect hair, which was dyed purple, and was wearing a party gown? How can I take her seriously... Tons of cheap jokes thrown in randomly so no "serious" seen can be taken seriously. Remember all those theories about Snoke and how mysterious he was? Well apparently he's just a dumbass who got killed like an overly-talkative bond villain. Rey is still Miss Perfect and she even kinda kick's Luke's ass. Luke isn't a powerful jedi master in this movie, he's a depressed old man who failed at life. Coming into this you think you're gonna at least see him do something interesting considering he's supposed to be a legendary Jedi, but instead is incredibly underwhelming. I could go on and on about this pile but I would probably just be reiterating what others have said. I actually believe this movie deserves a score of 0.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:09:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Last Jedi was an amazing movie. No complaints.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:08:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic adventure. Great scenes and a good background story.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:08:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We like this movie and we did not know Disney own Star Wars.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:06:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only good thing about this movie is that Episode I is no longer the worst one. I liked some stuff from Episode VII and I expected to see a good film, but Disney definitely ruined Star Wars with this one. I can't believe it's a 2:30 hours movie, I wanted to leave the theatre so badly... I guess it's a movie for children now, they probably enjoy the action, the awful gags and the FXs.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:05:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Last Jedi is an awful Star Wars movie. It's boring, has too many forced jokes, ignores plot lines set up in The Force Awakens, and disrespects all the films before it.