Vancouver Movies

The Polar Express

The Polar Express

The Polar Express

Score: 10 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2004
Director: Robert Zemeckis
Producer: Bill Teitler, Gary Goetzman, Robert Zemeckis, Steve Starkey
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Tom Hanks, Michael Jeter, Peter Scolari, Nona Gaye, Eddie Deezen, Charles Fleischer, Daryl Sabara, Josh Hutcherson
Rating: G
Genre: Family
Running Time: 92 minutes

Write a Review


The Polar Express movie reviews

  • 10

    The Polar Express

    Friday, December 16, 2016 7:18:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My favorite christmas movie... Great soundtrack

  • The Polar Express

    Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:03:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watch this movie a couple times every Christmas. The animation, music and story are wonderfully great. A true classic, one of the best, thank-you Tom Hanks.

  • The Polar Express

    Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:02:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Masterpiece in motion capture computer animated film making! This is a classic I have seen several times during the Christmas holidays. Tom Hanks is exceptional playing five different animated roles of the conductor, Santa Claus, the father, the ghost drifter, and the narrator. The computer animation and music are first rate. The storyline is original and captivating. You can connect with the characters in this film. You actually feel as you are on this fantastic and magical train ride to the North Pole. Brilliant script from start to finish. Phenomenal storytelling!

  • The Polar Express

    Thursday, March 29, 2007 10:14:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent... " See is believing"

  • The Polar Express

    Sunday, February 26, 2006 12:03:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank you Mr. Zemeckis and Tom Hanks and everyone else. Thank you so much. (and to think it is rated "G," way to go)

  • The Polar Express

    Saturday, February 25, 2006 5:10:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had this DVD bought for me from my mom & dad and I watch it most nights. My favorite bit is when Billy & the girl singing.

  • The Polar Express

    Monday, December 26, 2005 9:52:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    incredible special effects and animation. looks real. a bit slow though. nice plot however.

  • The Polar Express

    Sunday, December 18, 2005 5:12:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the Best Films Ever!

  • The Polar Express

    Friday, December 16, 2005 7:18:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i did not like this movie at all. it was a cheesy and totally unrealistic storyline, even if it was just a dream (not really). The only part i enjoyed was when the train was flying ovet the ice.

  • The Polar Express

    Friday, December 16, 2005 5:34:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    MOVE OVER CELEBS THE POLAR EXPRESS IS COMIN THROUGH!!!!!!!!!