White Rock Movies

Bombshell

Bombshell

Score: 5.58 / 10

Director: Jay Roach
Producer: A.J. Dix, Aaron L. Gilbert, Beth Kono, Charles Randolph, Jay Roach, Margaret Riley, Robert Graf
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Charlize Theron, Nicole Kidman, Margot Robbie, Alice Eve, Alanna Ubach, Kate McKinnon, Stephen Root, John Lithgow, Connie Britton
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


Bombshell movie reviews

  • 4

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4:46:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did not like this movie. Not entertaining. Guess now I know why this film did not stay in the 1st run theaters very long. I would not bother.

  • 1

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4:44:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good performers badly directed and the writing was high school quality. Felt like I was at a persecution not a movie. Could only sit through half of the movie then asked the front office if I could go into Jumanji .....and that salvaged the afternoon.

  • 1

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4:35:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OH, COME ON !!!! Like Fox is the only studio, Company and Business that has powerful people whom misuse their position /power...... how about Tom B at NBC, how about Harvey H (very liberal)...... Fox is a great network and this movie is awful. The stars should be embarrased and this movie will disappear to the $3 theatres quickly....because it is poorly made by fanatics...wish I could give it "0" stars

  • 7

    Bombshell

    Monday, March 16, 2020 6:11:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought that the movie was very well done aside for perhaps more bad language than necessary .Margot Robbie gets better with each movie I see her in .

  • 2

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:01:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    couldn't stand fox news before , now it's even worse, all news is such a shame, and filled with lies

  • 3

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 4:59:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It must be true if a woman says so , they would never lie , not even for a million dollar job, mmmmmmmmmmmm

  • 1

    Bombshell

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 7:49:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fox news has become a joke since this phony purge , look behind the curtain and come out from the land oz

  • 9

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 1:32:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Acting by All the Cast. Based on a True Story. Shows how Men can Abuse Power and Money. Excellent Movie

  • 3

    Bombshell

    Monday, February 10, 2020 3:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ok, probably could have been made for tv

  • 9

    Bombshell

    Tuesday, February 4, 2020 8:26:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first viewing I thought the movie was very good, the third viewing I concluded it was excellent. You could "feel" the uncomfortableness Kayla displayed when show-casing her body for Mr Rogers. And you know what Megan was thinking when things at Fox (fair & balanced???) was falling apart & Megan, when in the car, turns around & glances at her sleeping daughter for a few seconds. Two memorable moments for me. ["Fake Hannity" is full of shit (and I use to like him). he'd be tearing trump a new as----- if he was a democrat.] Oops! Kate Mckinnon breaks up the drama with her sense of humor. For the men giving this movie negative reviews, I suspect they're trump supporters, lack empathy & would behave as some of the men in this movie did. Great & very revealing movie how men can behave poorly (I'm a dude)rh