Richmond Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Richmond Theatres, Richmond, British Columbia

  • 1

    Dashing in December

    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 2:54:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Forced story line.... hardly called 'acting'..... almost like they were embarrassed to be in this preachy bt of unneeded 'woke'. Just STOP the dunning and TRY making films that actually entertain. Andy McDowell sweet as every... but couldn't save this epic disaster. Will not 'recommend'.... to ANYONE.

  • 7

    The War with Grandpa

    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 12:31:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Light-hearted and fun. Just what the doctor ordered. No blood, gore or nastiness. Good family viewing.

  • 1

    Antebellum

    Tuesday, November 24, 2020 6:49:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    stop this type of rhetoric that has no place in society today.

  • 7

    Ammonite

    Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:50:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kate Winslet is (typically) great in this. Good pacing, with an interesting story and some interesting themes that have, admittedly, been covered in other movies regarding same-sex relationships (Blue is the Warmest Color, Portrait of a Lady on Fire). Marginal recommendation.

  • 2

    The War with Grandpa

    Monday, November 23, 2020 7:14:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You can jus see the liberalism wokyness drooling from DeNiros sick mouth with every sentence.

  • 1

    The New Mutants

    Monday, November 23, 2020 7:09:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I see 20 posts which sound exactly the same on every movie, always saying it's a great movie, I stay away. A 5 star rating is the kiss of death to me.

  • 8

    The Undoing (HBO)

    Monday, November 23, 2020 6:58:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So far, I'm loving this series. It's an intriguing whodunnit.

  • 8

    The Crown (Netflix)

    Monday, November 23, 2020 6:51:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Season 4 is quite well done. Can't believe Princess Diana and Charles' marriage was so bad from the start.

  • 3

    Antebellum

    Monday, November 23, 2020 10:08:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the twist half-way in was pretty good, especially if you don't read the synopsis. Some parts were brutal tho - girls night for sure. If one were to remove the far-left take on 'modern' (toxic/hypocritical) feminism and the systemic racism (which any educated person knows is false), then you have a pretty good drama.

  • 1

    I Am Greta

    Sunday, November 22, 2020 10:33:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The people that wrote 5 star reviews obviously are brainwashed in the Cult of Green. Movie was full of lies and trying to brainwash the people that watch it. This movie should be destroyed and not even seen in history.