Vancouver Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Scotiabank Theatre Vancouver, Vancouver, British Columbia

  • 6

    Bad Boys for Life

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:29:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was ok but not a film I would have paid to go see if I knew in advance what I was going to see. Will Smith was not able to save this film. Though the film did not totally bomb it didn't manage to entertain or provoke much laughter. A film like this might have been able to do this 30 years ago but the genre is so overplayed that I can't recommend this film.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:24:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie!

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:15:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible writing and acting, made worse by the frantic pace and screaming. Peaked with Happy Gilmore.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:09:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great biography of one of the auto worlds legends. Even for those who aren't car buffs, the story is well written and acted. 5 out of 5 stars.

  • 10

    The Song of Names

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:00:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tim Roth and Clive Owen are brilliant. Two of my favorite actors. Can't forget about the supporting cast. They knocked it out of the park. Great stories are so hard to find in movies today. Rich in culture. It's a must see if you are in love with movies the way I am. I did predict one thing but this movie is not predictable. Great movie.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

    Friday, January 17, 2020 3:50:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They need to do a sequel. The last one about the Skywalker’s but who knows. The new generations of Star Wars or old stories of the Republic.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

    Friday, January 17, 2020 3:48:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was fantastic.

  • 9

    Little Women

    Friday, January 17, 2020 3:31:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Well done adaptation of the classic novel. Watched with two adults and two girls 11 and 13 years old and we all loved it start to finish.

  • 10

    Jumanji: The Next Level

    Friday, January 17, 2020 3:20:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two of my favorite stars are in it Kevin and the Rock and they are crazy ×2 great action and and everyone done a wonderful job in their roles

  • 3

    Jumanji: The Next Level

    Friday, January 17, 2020 1:48:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    snooze fest , seen it all before , just a pig with lip stick